baby and i are growing fast

baby and me

I am now 24 weeks pregnant.

And I look it.

I absolutely love being pregnant right now. Yes, I’m tired all the timeand no, I can’t fit into most of my usual clothes, but aside from that, it’s pretty amazing.

My little guy is quite the athlete these days. His favorite time to play is at night, which may be contributing a bit to my fatigue, because whenever I wake up in the middle of the night now I like to see if he’s awake and wants to hang out for a little bit. It’s often in the very middle of the night that he must be doing somersaults or jumping jacks or something, because it’s crazy how much he moves. I could lie there for hours with him doing that.

I’m already in love. Someone asked me the other day what I was most excited about, and I realized that most of all, I just want to meet him. I feel like I know him already just by feeling him move, by letting his tiny body pass by my hand as it rests on my ever expanding belly.

I told Marshall that I think I like the tiny movements the most, because I imagine his adorable little hand or foot punching or kicking in there when I feel them. I can’t wait until I can hold them.

I feel like time has flown, when I look back at how long I’ve been pregnant. We’re over halfway through, and we will be meeting our son (crazy!) in four months or less. I know that time will fly by, and that it will continue to fly once he’s born. So I’m doing everything I can to savor every moment as it comes.

I still can’t believe I’m having a baby. It’s pretty unreal. And such an unbelievable blessing. It truly is a miracle, this little life growing inside of me.

-me

2 thoughts on “baby and i are growing fast

  1. your thoughts about your pregnancy are sweet – i love them and don’t want to take away from them, but i would just like to point out the fact that you still maintain a tricep – so thats awesome.

tell me what you think!

